Delete your Chrome browsing history

Navigation menu

Why and how to erase your browsing history
When the Internet Options dialog box opens, click the Delete button under Browsing history on the General tab. This icon is in the top-right corner of the page. Not Helpful 1 Helpful 0. Click Clear browsing data. While you're looking at cookies, you might see that your browser distinguishes standard cookies from third-party ones. I will definitely visit your site again. Scroll down and tap Clear History and Website Data.

Share your voice

Delete searches & other activity

It's near the bottom of the drop-down menu. Doing so prompts a pop-out menu. Click Clear browsing data…. It's in the More tools pop-out menu. Doing so opens the "Clear Browsing Data" page. Select a timeframe to delete. Click the drop-down box to the right of "Clear the following items from", then check one of the following: Make sure "Browsing history" is checked. It's in the bottom-right corner of the window. Doing so clears your Google Chrome history on your desktop. Tap the Google Chrome app icon, which resembles a red, green, yellow, and blue sphere.

It's in the top-right corner of the screen. Doing so prompts a drop-down menu. This option is in the drop-down menu. Tap Clear Browsing Data…. It's in the bottom-left corner of the screen. Doing so ensures that your browsing history will be erased. Tap Clear Browsing Data. It's at the bottom of the screen. Tap Clear Browsing Data when prompted. Your Chrome history will be erased from your mobile device.

It's a blue globe with an orange fox wrapped around it. This icon is in the upper-right side of the window. It's a clock-shaped icon in the drop-down menu. Click Clear Recent History…. This option is at the top of the History menu. Doing so opens a window. Select a timeframe to clear. Click the drop-down box next to "Time range to clear", then click one of the following: It's at the bottom of the window. Clicking this clears your desktop's Firefox history. Tap the Firefox app icon, which resembles a blue globe with an orange fox wrapped around it.

This icon is at the bottom of the screen or in the top-right corner of the screen, respectively. Doing so opens a menu. It's at the bottom of the menu. Scroll down and tap Clear Private Data. This option is near the bottom of the page. Delete related items Note: All similar activity might not be grouped together. On your computer, go to My Activity.

Find the group of activity you want to delete. You can find it a few different ways, including: If you don't see groups of items: Near the top of the page, search for a term or use filters. Find activity by date or product. Delete activity by date or product On your computer, go to My Activity. From here you can: Add a date range. Choose which Google products to include. Some Google products don't save activity in My Activity. At the top of the page, select Search To delete activity, next to the search bar, select More.

To delete certain items: Choose the items you want to delete. All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. A Cookbook Full of Tech Tutorials. David Kirk is one of the original founders of tech-recipes and is currently serving as editor-in-chief.

Not only has he been crafting tutorials for over ten years, but in his other life he also enjoys taking care of critically ill patients as an ICU physician. View more articles by David Kirk. The Conversation Follow the reactions below and share your own thoughts. Leave a Reply Click here to cancel reply.

The Facebook Account Deletion Process

Leave a Reply

If you don’t want a record of webpages you’ve visited using Chrome, you can delete all or some of your browsing history. Deleting your browsing history will take effect on all devices where you’. How to Delete Your Browsing History in Google Chrome. This wikiHow teaches you how to erase the history of websites you've visited that's stored by Google's Chrome. You can delete past searches, browsing history, and other activity from your Google Account. You're in control of what's stored in My Activity, and you can stop saving most activity at any time. Learn.