Delete your Google Account

Step 1: Learn what deleting your account means

Delete your Gmail service
Delete your uploaded photos. Go to Settings on your phone, click Manage Accounts, and delete the account from the device. It says that site does not exist. This will be the email address you use to sign into other Google products, such as Drive or YouTube. You can do this from your computer or mobile device. Click the "Delete" button next to Gmail. Click on the little icon in the top-right hand corner of your screen where you usually sign out.

Step 2: Review & download your info


Deleting them won't delete your entire Google Account. If you use Gmail through your work, school, or other group, contact your administrator. If you use the Gmail Offline app, you will also need to clear your browser's cache and cookies. If you change your mind, you may be able to get your Gmail address back. Learn how to delete your Google Account. This action will delete your entire Google account, not just your Gmail service.

You need to sign in before you can delete your Gmail service. Click the "Actions" button and select "Delete album. You will not be able to recover the photos after deleting them. Delete any additional profile information. Check each section carefully. Remove any information that you no longer want associated with your Google account.

Delete your entire Google account. If you want to completely remove your presence from Google, you'll want to delete your entire Google account. Log in with the account you want to delete.

Click "Delete your account or services" in the "Account preferences" section. Select "Delete Google Account and data. You will be shown a summary of all of the data that will be deleted. Check the boxes to confirm that you want to delete your account and then click "Delete Account. Will my Google photos be deleted if I delete my Google or Gmail account? If you delete your entire account, then yes it will. Not Helpful 1 Helpful 6.

How do I remove my Gmail account from a specific phone without deleting the account completely? Go to Settings on your phone, click Manage Accounts, and delete the account from the device. Not Helpful 0 Helpful 2. There is a separate delete confirmation box for deleting your Gmail Mail box and YouTube account. Not Helpful 1 Helpful 3. Deleting your Google account will prevent you from accessing Gmail. Not Helpful 5 Helpful 6. No, there is a separate confirmation box to be checked in case you need your YouTube account to be deleted.

Not Helpful 1 Helpful 2. No, deleting your profile is permanent. Make absolutely sure that you want to delete it before doing so, as you can't get it back. Not Helpful 6 Helpful 4. Step 1 doesn't work. It says that site does not exist. Click the link in the email to verify your new address. When your new address is verified, your Gmail account will be permanently deleted. What should I do if it says that my alternative email address is used?

Contact support and explain what your problem is. It may take a bit of time, but they should be able to sort out the problem eventually. Not Helpful 4 Helpful If my account was hacked and I deleted that person, do I still have access to it?

This Gmail will be permanently deleted and the hacker will probably lose the Gmail account as well. First, you go into your Gmail account that you want to be deleted. Click on the little icon in the top-right hand corner of your screen where you usually sign out.

Go on "my account," and go to the bottom of the box labelled account preferences, and click on delete account. Not Helpful 4 Helpful 8. I want Gmail to not appear on a phone I gave away. How can I accomplish this?

Not Helpful 5 Helpful 9. How do I delete a Gmail account of a former user from my computer without impacting the account? Follow the steps in method 2, and make the new sign in address your email.

Not Helpful 0 Helpful 2. Follow the directions in How to Remove Gmail Contacts to delete contacts. Not Helpful 0 Helpful 0. How do I delete a Gmail account without my YouTube account also being deleted?

Follow the steps in Method 2 to delete only your Gmail account without deleting your YouTube account. How do I delete my deceased parent's Gmail account if I do not have his password?

You can try to reset the password ; if that does not work, then you can try to contact Google. Another person used my computer to access their Gmail account and it has remained. How do I delete it and access my own account? You can log out of their account and then log in to your account. When I try to delete my account, It doesn't say "delete google account and data. Answer this question Flag as When I try to delete my account following the steps Google outlines, I can't.

It only allows me to delete services and not the actual account. What do I need to do? How to permanently delete my gmail account? If I set up a second email account, how do I delete the first one?

Delete Gmail

Leave a Reply

How To Delete a Google Account - Delete Gmail AccountIf you only wish to delete Gmail account, not all the Google Accounts, then Sign in to “Gmail” with the account which you would like to gzhegow.tk on your account icon (your picture), from the pop up click on “Account”.Now, scroll down to the end and you will see different options to delete specific Google services under the heading “Account management”. On the next page, click on “Remove Gmail permanently” located under the heading “Delete a Product”.Read everything carefully on the next page, and after that check the checkbox below, confirming you are ready to delete account permanently. (3 more items). If you don't want your Gmail address and emails anymore, you can remove them from your Google Account. Deleting them won't delete your entire Google Account. What happens when you delete your Gmail service. Your emails and mail settings will be deleted. You can no longer use your Gmail address to send or receive email. You can remove a Gmail account from your phone without deleting it, so you can still use it elsewhere. Here are the basic steps to remove a Gmail account from an Android device: Open Settings. Tap Users & Accounts. Tap the Gmail account you want to remove. Tap REMOVE ACCOUNT. Tap REMOVE ACCOUNT again.