How to permanently delete your Facebook account

The Facebook Account Deletion Process

How To Delete Your Facebook Account Permanently?
Jean Facebook is a website, and all the data for your page is stored on various Facebook servers in giant data centres. After jumping through multiple online hoops, those wishing to delete their account must wait about two weeks for the deletion to be processed. Choose a video to embed. A Anonymous Sep 17, Not Helpful 76 Helpful

Categories

What You Need To Know About Deleting Your Facebook Account

What's the difference between deactivating and deleting my account? If you deactivate your account:. If you delete your account:. Was this information helpful? How do I temporarily deactivate my Facebook account? You can deactivate your account temporarily and choose to come back whenever you want.

Keep in mind that if you choose to keep Messenger active or are logged into Messenger when you deactivate your Facebook account, then Messenger will remain active. Learn how to deactivate Messenger. Remember, you'll need to have access to the email or mobile number you use to log in to complete the reactivation. Learn how to permanently delete your account. I deactivated my account. How do I reactivate it? You can reactivate your Facebook account at any time by logging back into Facebook or by using your Facebook account to log in somewhere else.

Remember that you'll need to have access to the email or mobile number you use to log in. If you can't remember your password, you can request a new one. If you can't access the email associated with your account, learn how to reactivate your account. How do I permanently delete my Facebook account? This could be something as simple as your name on a message, unless you're Mark Zuckerberg.

You have little control over this or what others share about you in future. The most you can realistically do is ask your friends to respect your privacy. Data shared with apps and advertisers is with them forever!

As a Facebook user you are leaving behind a valuable personal data footprint. You can minimise this and protect your privacy. Facebook owns WhatsApp, Instagram, Oculus and can share data between these and its own products e. Keep this in mind when using their apps. History has proven that.

All power corrupts; absolute power corrupts absolutely. A deceased member's account can be memorialized or removed. Delete Facebook Spread the word Need detailed help? Try the comprehensive step-by-step guide.

Do not sign in to your account during this time unless you wish to cancel the deletion request. Revoke app permissions and delete the Facebook app from your devices. Consider an account deletion epitaph to notify friends of your departure.

Backup your Facebook data

Leave a Reply

Click Your Facebook Information in the left column. Click Delete Your Account and Information, then click Delete My Account. How to Delete Facebook: We show you how to permanently delete your Facebook account, and explain the difference between deactivating and deleting Facebook. Deactivating or Deleting Your Account. What happens if I permanently delete my Facebook account? You won't be able to reactivate your account. Your profile, photos, posts, videos, and everything else you've added will be permanently deleted. What if I don't want all my content deleted, but I want to take a break from Facebook?